Hours, Admission and Directions

Location/Directions

The Museum & Science Center, Strasenburgh Planetarium, Eisenhart Auditorium and Gannett Building are all located on a 13-acre campus just minutes from downtown Rochester, NY.
657 East Avenue (at the corner of Goodman Street)
Rochester, NY 14607

Directions

  • Take the I-490 Expressway.
  • Exit at Culver Road.
  • Go north on Culver Road.
  • Turn left on East Avenue.
  • Proceed approximately one mile to 657 East Avenue.
  • Turn left onto the campus for FREE parking.

Museum Admission

Adults: $14
Seniors and college students with ID: $13
Ages 3 – 18: $12
RMSC Members: FREE

 

Get Tickets

Tickets purchased online are valid for 60 days from the date selected and are non-refundable. This ticket is for Museum general admission only. Additional charge(s) may apply for special exhibitions or programs. Tickets to Planetarium shows must be purchased separately.

 

Museum and Planetarium Combined Admission

Adults: $17
Seniors and college students with ID: $15
Ages 3 – 18: $14 

 

Group Museum Admisson

Per Person: $7

 

Veterans Day

 

On Veterans Day, we welcome all veterans and active service members with ID to enjoy free admission to the Museum.

 

Gift Certificates

To purchase a gift certificate to the RMSC or our gift shop, you have two options:

  • Call Member and Visitor Services at 585.697.1942 and we will mail one to you
  • Visit the RMSC Welcome Center to make your payment and pick up your certificate in person

Regular Museum Hours

Monday–Saturday: 9am–5pm
Sunday: 11am–5pm
Museum Building CLOSED: Monday, September 21-Saturday, September 26

Member-only Hours

Sunday: 10-11am
First Tuesday of each quarter: 5-7pm

Holiday Hours 2016

New Year's Day: Friday, Jan. 1, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 18, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Good Friday: Friday, March 25, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Easter Sunday: Sunday, March 27, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Independence Day: Monday, Jul. 4, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 5, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Columbus Day: Monday, Oct. 10, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Veteran's Day: Friday, Nov. 11, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 24, CLOSED
Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, Nov. 25, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Christmas Eve: Saturday, Dec. 24, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Christmas Day: Sunday, Dec. 25, CLOSED

Holiday Hours 2017

New Year's Day: Sunday, Jan. 1, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
New Year's Day (Observed): Monday, Jan. 2, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 16, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Good Friday: Friday, April 14, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 16, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Independence Day: Tuesday, Jul. 4, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 4, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Columbus DayMonday, Oct. 9, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Veteran's Day: Saturday, Nov. 11, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 23, CLOSED
Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, Nov. 24, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Christmas Eve: Sunday, Dec. 24, 9am-3pm
Christmas Day: Monday, Dec. 25, CLOSED 
New Year's Eve: Sunday, Dec. 31, 9am–5pm


Sign up for E-news

Get breaking news delivered to your inbox.

Sign up for Teacher E-news

Get valuable teacher-specific news.